MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING By and Between SAN BERNARDINO COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT And CALIFORNIA SCHOOL EMPLOYEES ASSOCIATION and its SAN BERNARDINO COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT CHAPTER #291

April 16, 2024

Terms and Conditions: This Memorandum of Understanding is entered into by and between the San Bernardino Community College District (hereinafter, "District") and the California School Employees Association and its Chapter #291, (hereinafter "Association"), collectively referred to as "the Parties."

The Parties agree to the following regarding the 4/10 Summer Alternative Work Schedule ("AWS") for the period of Sunday, June 2, 2024, through Saturday, July 27, 2024.

- 1. All bargaining unit members will participate in the 4/10 Summer AWS except for those employed in the following departments:
 - Child Development Center (SBVC)
 - Aquatic Center (CHC)
 - Police Department (DIST)
 - KVCR (DIST)
- 2. The 4/10 workweek will be Monday through Thursday, except for those departments with alternative workweek MOUs on file.
- 3. During the week of July 1, 2024, full-time unit members on the 4/10 Summer AWS will receive ten (10) hours of holiday pay for Independence Day, which will be observed on Thursday, July 4, 2024, and will be required to work ten (10) hour days on Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday of the workweek.
- 4. Individual unit members may opt to work four (4) eight (8) hour workdays and use two (2) hours of vacation per workday, consistent with Article 19.11.
- 5. The 4/10 Summer AWS start and end times shall be based on the existing work schedule by adding two (2) hours; the existing work schedule can be adjusted by no more than two (2) hours before or after start and end times.
- 6. Unit members will not acquire or lose shift differential during the 4/10 Summer AWS.

This agreement is subject to all approvals required by the CSEA 610 policy and the District.

For the District

For CSEA

Kristina Hannon, SBCCD Vice-Chancellor, Human Resources, Payroll & Police Services Ernest Guillen, President CSEA #291

Noah Snyder, CSEA LRR

Diana Vaichis, Team Member

Kevin Limoges, Team Member

Yendis Battle, Team Member

Cedrick Wrenn, Team Member