

Facilities Advisory Committee (FAC) Meeting Minutes – February 8, 2023 9:00 a.m. Via Zoom

Meeting Attendees

I. Welcome & Confirmation of Quorum

Farrah Farzaneh called the meeting to order at 9:04 am Guests in attendance: Ilexi Freeman, Ashley Smith, Gina (SBVC Student), Shadow

II. Approval of Minutes

Bob Jenkins made a motion to approve the minutes from December 14, 2022.

Cheryl Alexander seconded the motion.

There was no discussion. Tatiana Vasquez abstained from voting. All other members in attendance voted to approve.

III. Current Topics

A. Recommendation to Approve Sustainability Goals and Initiatives

Yash Patel reviewed the timeline for the Sustainability Initiatives and Goals (see attached). Following extensive discussion and with the support of campus VPAs, it was decided that each campus would host an open forum to present the plan to the campus community. This will be organized so that all interested parties, including students, faculty, and staff, can hear the plan and provide feedback.

B. User Group Establishment Process

This topic was not discussed, it will be presented at the meeting on March 8th.

IV. Adjournment

Farrah adjourned the meeting at 9:57 am
The next Meeting will be on March 8th at 9:00 am.



Facilities Advisory Committee (FAC) Meeting Minutes – February 8, 2023 9:00 a.m.

Via Zoom Meeting Attendees

1	Director Facilities Planning, Emergency Management & Construction, Chair	Farrah Farzaneh	DSO	Present
2	Associate Director of Energy, Sustainability & Safety Administration, Co-Chair	Yash Patel	DSO	Present
3	VP, Admin Services, CHC	Mike Strong	CHC	Present
4	VP, Admin Services, SBVC	Tenille Norris	SBVC	Present
5	Facilities Director	Larry Cook	CHC	
6	Facilities Director	Bob Jenkins	SBVC	Present
7	Associate Director, Bond Program Planning & Construction	Abel Favela	DSO	Present
8	Measure CC Campus Project Manager	Tony Cong	DSO	Present
9	Environmental, Health & Safety Administrator	Melissa Nano	DSO	Present
10	Facilities Project Manager	Hassan Mirza	DSO	Present
11	Emergency Manager	Vacant	DSO	
12	Faculty, CHC (1 of 2) (appointed by Academic Senate President)	Peter Gend	CHC	Present
13	Faculty, CHC (2 of 2) (appointed by Academic Senate President)	Vacant	CHC	
14	Faculty, SBVC (1 of 2) (appointed by Academic Senate President)	Jennifer Bjerke	SBVC	
15	Faculty, SBVC (2 of 2) (appointed by Academic Senate President)	Tatiana Vasquez	SBVC	Present
16	Classified, CHC (appointed by Classified Senate President)	Christina Sweeting	CHC	Present
17	Classified, SBVC (appointed by Classified Senate President)	Sarah Yearyean	SBVC	Present
18	ASG President or designee, CHC	Dakota Erwin (Nelva Ruiz-Martinez)	CHC	Present
19	ASG President or designee, SBVC	Chassady Arias	SBVC	
20	Black Faculty & Staff Association	Vacant		
21	Latino Faculty, Staff, & Administrators Association	Mary Valdemar (Ernest Guillen)	SBVC	Present
22	CTA (appointed by CTA)	Alicia Hallex	SBVC	
23	CSEA Representative (appointed by CSEA)	Dave Stevenson	CHC	
24	Classified, DSO (appointed by CSEA)	Vacant		
25	Confidential Group	Stacey Nikac	DSO	



Facilities Advisory Committee (FAC) Meeting Minutes – May 11, 2022 9:00 a.m. Via Zoom

26	Police Officer's Association	Blake Bonnet	DSO	Present
27	TESS Representative	Roger Robles	DSO	Present
28	KVCR Representative	Cheryl Alexander	DSO	Present
29	EDCT Representative	Tim Vasquez	DSO	
30	Print Shop Representative	Deborah Castro	CHC	Present
31	Asian Pacific Islanders Association	Souts Xayaphanthong	CHC	Present