

INSTITUTIONAL EFFECTIVENESS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Meeting Minutes – November 3, 2021, 11:00 a.m. Via Zoom: https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/91201139260

	Present	Absent		Present	Absent
Christopher Crew (DSO)	X		John Feist	Х	
Heather Ford (DSO)	X		Artour Aslanian	Х	
Joe Opris	X		Kay Dee Yarborough	Х	
Luke Bixler	X		Myung Koh	Х	
Giovanni Sosa	X		Madeleine Boone – Lauren Ashlock	Х	
Joanna Oxendine	X		Paul Del Rosario		Х
Jeff Schmidt	X		Keith Wurtz	Х	
Davena Burns-Peters	Χ		Dina Humble		Х
Kashaunda Harris	Χ		Celia Huston	X	
Rania Hamdy	Χ		Allan Erving		Χ
Guy Martin Hinrichs		Χ	Ariel Davis	X	
Brandice Mello		Χ	Karla Zaragoza – GUEST	X	
Ernest Guillen	Х				

I. Call to Order

C. Crew called the meeting to order at 11:04 a.m.

II. Roll Call and Quorum

H. Ford conducted roll call and determined quorum was met.

III. Action Agenda

- A. Ed Master Plan Consultant Search Updates
 - K. Wurtz moved to approve the recommendation from the Educational Masterplan
 Taskforce selection of consultant, Collaborative Brain Trust (CBT), to complete the EMPs
 for oth colleges. A. Aslanian seconded the motion.

AYES: Crew, Ford, Opris, Bixler, Sosa, Oxendine, Schmidt, Burns-Peters, Harris, Hamdy, Guillen, Feist, Aslanian, Yarborough, Koh, Ashlock, Wurtz, Huston, Davis

NOES: None

ABSENT: Hinrichs, Mello, Del Rosario, Erving

ABSTENTIONS: E. Guillen

B. Reorganize DSO Program Review Subcommittee

 D. Burns-Peters moved to approve the recommendation to support limiting membership of DSO PR subcommittee and to include only DSO members. R. Hamdy seconded the motion.

AYES: Unanimous NOES: None

ABSENT: Hinrichs, Mello, Del Rosario, Erving

ABSTENTIONS: Schmidt

R. Hamdy recommend IEAC create a space for resource allocation and sharing.

VI. Other Items

- A. Review Homwork
 - a. Tabled to next meeting
- B. Preview of next meeting, changing meeting time, and future agenda.
 - a. Tables to next meeting

VIII. Next Meeting

TBD

Via Zoom: https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/91201139260

IX. Adjournment

The meeting adjourned at 12:04 p.m.

Final meeting minutes approved by IEAC ______, 2021

Heather Ford, Executive Assistant SBCCD, Office of the Chancellor Committee Support



Institutional Effectiveness Advisory Committee (IEAC)

Meeting Attendance – November 3, 2021, 11:00 a.m.

QUORUM: Definition of Quorum is established by Chancellor's Council. Committees cannot vote or make decisions unless they have met quorum, but in order to encourage participation, committee members can provide a designee or a proxy if they are not able to attend.

Met?
Yes 50% + one of appointed* voting members (12 members)

Yes Two persons from each site (CHC, SBVC, DSO)

Yes Three of four constituent groups represented (faculty, classified, student, management)

	Representation	Member	Present	Absent
1)	VC, Educational Services	vacant		
2)	District Director Research, Planning & Institutional Effectiveness	Christopher Crew	Χ	
3)	Chief Technology Officer	Luke Bixler	X	
4)	Dean of Institutional Effectiveness, Research, and Planning, CHC	Giovanni Sosa	X	
5)	Dean of Institutional Effectiveness, Research, and Planning, SBVC	Joanna Oxendine	X	
6)	Human Resources Representative (appointed by VC HR)	Joe Opris	X	
7)	Faculty, CHC (appointed by Academic Senate President)	Jeff Schmidt	X	
8)	Faculty, SBVC (appointed by Academic Senate President)	Davena Burns-Peters	Χ	
9)	Management, CHC (Accreditation Liaison Officer. appointed by college president)	Keith Wurtz	Χ	
10)	Management, SBVC (Accreditation Liaison Officer. appointed by college president)	Dina Humble		X
11)	Accreditation Committee Chair, CHC	Keith Wurtz	Χ	
12)	Accreditation Committee Chair, SBVC	Celia Huston	Χ	
13)	Classified, CHC (appointed by Classified Senate President)	Brandice Mello		X
14)	Classified, SBVC (appointed by Classified Senate President)	John Feist	X	
15)	Professional Development Coordinator or designee, CHC	Kashaunda Harris	X	
16)	Professional Development Coordinator or designee, SBVC	Rania Hamdy	X	
17)	Confidential Group (by position, EA Office of the Chancellor)	Heather Ford	X	
18)	CSEA Representative, CHC (appointed by CSEA)	Artour Aslanian	Χ	
19)	CSEA Representative, SBVC (appointed by CSEA)	Kay Dee Yarborough	X	



Institutional Effectiveness Advisory Committee (IEAC)

Meeting Attendance – November 3, 2021, 11:00 a.m.

QUORUM: Definition of Quorum is established by Chancellor's Council. Committees cannot vote or make decisions unless they have met quorum, but in order to encourage participation, committee members can provide a designee or a proxy if they are not able to attend.

Met?

Yes 50% + one of appointed* voting members (12 members)

Yes Two persons from each site (CHC, SBVC, DSO)

Yes Three of four constituent groups represented (faculty, classified, student, management)

Representation	Member	Present	Absent
20) CSEA Representative, DSO (appointed by CSEA)	Myung Koh	X	
21) CTA (appointed by CTA)	Guy Martin Hinrichs		Χ
22) Black Faculty & Staff Association (appointed by BFSA President)	Allan Erving & Ariel Davis	X	
23) Latino Faculty, Staff, & Administrators Association (appointed by LFSAA President)	Ernest Guillen	X	
24) Associated Student Government President or designee, CHC	Madeleine Boone proxy Lauren Ashlock	X	
25) Associated Student Government President or designee, SBVC	Paul Del Rosario		Χ

^{*50% +1} will be calculated using 50% of total appointed members (not 50% of appointed members plus vacancies).