

# INSTITUTIONAL EFFECTIVENESS ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Meeting Minutes – November 21, 2024, 1:00 p.m. Via Zoom: https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/91201139260

### I. Call to Order

N. Ornelas

#### II. Roll Call and Quorum Confirmation

Quorum was not met.

#### III. Approval of Minutes 10/24/2024 by consensus.

This item was tabled due to not meeting quorum.

#### IV. IEAC Functions Review

Recommendations for incorporating DEIA principles into the committee's functions were emphasized, and there was a discussion regarding the metrics used on campuses to identify needs that the committee can address.

## V. 2024 Planning+: Integrated and Student Focused

C. Crew provided an update on the Participatory Governance Manual.

#### VI. Lightcast Program/GAP Analysis Report

Jake Henne from Lightcast, presented the Environmental Scan and Program Demand GAP Analysis Report. The presentation highlighted workforce patterns, job growth in the area, current job demands, and future projections. Additionally, unemployment rates from local industries were shared, and potential opportunities for growth were identified.

## VII. Academic Calendar Subcommittee Update

The Academic Compressed Calendar is completed and going through the proper reporting structure.

# VIII. Districtwide Enrollment Management Subcommittee (DEMS) Update

Tabled for next meeting.

# IX. TESS Subcommittees Update

No updates to report.

# X. Future Meetings Topics

- A. Vision 2030 Alignment Discussion (Fall 2024)
- B. Survey Scheduling (Spring 2025)
- C. Scorecard Update SBVC and CHC (Spring 2025)
- D. Enrollment Dashboard (Spring 2025)

\*Future agenda item timeline may change subject to the upcoming holiday breaks.

# XI. Next Meeting

Thursday, January 23, 2025 at 1:00 PM via Zoom.

# XII. Adjournment

Meeting adjourned at 1:59 p.m.

Recorder:

Raquel Perez Senior Executive Administrative Assistant Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor Fiscal, Administrative and Media

Approved: 02/27/2025

**QUORUM:** Definition of Quorum is established by Chancellor's Council. Committees cannot vote or make decisions unless they have met quorum, but in order to encourage participation, committee members can provide a designee or a proxy if they are not able to attend.

- yes 1) 50% + one of appointed voting members (not 50% of members plus vacancies).
- no 2) One faculty member from each campus
- yes 3) Two persons from each site (CHC, SBVC, DSO)
  - 4) Three of four constituent groups represented (faculty, classified, student, management)

1	Faculty, SBVC (appointed by Academic Senate President)	Andrea Hecht	SBVC	FAC	1	
2	Confidential Group (by position, EA Office of the Chancellor)	Daniella Esparza	DSO	CON	1	
3	Faculty, CHC (appointed by Academic Senate President)	Laurie Green	CHC	FAC	1	
4	Black Faculty & Staff Association (appointed by BFSA President)	Allan Erving & Ariel Davis	SBVC	CLA	1	
5	Human Resources EEO Representative (appointed by VC HR)	Aysia Brown	DSO	MAN	1	present
6	Accreditation Committee Chair, SBVC	Celia Huston	SBVC	FAC	1	present
7	CSEA Representative, SBVC (appointed by CSEA)	Christie Gabriel- Millette	SBVC	CLA	1	present
8	District Director Research, Planning & Institutional Effectiveness	Christopher Crew	DSO	MAN	1	present
9	CSEA Representative, CHC (appointed by CSEA)	Diana Vaichis	CHC	CLA	1	present
10	Management, SBVC (Accreditation Liaison Officer. appointed by colle	Dina Humble	SBVC	MAN	1	present
11	Associated Student Government President or designee, SBVC	Dymai Ruiz Martinez	SBVC	STU	1	
12	Dean of Institutional Effectiveness, Research, and Planning, CHC	Giovanni Sosa	CHC	MAN	1	
13	Police Officer Association (appointed by POA President)	James Quigley (proxy: Angelica	DSO	CLA	1	
14	Asian Pacific Islander Association (appointed by APIA President)	Jimmy Grabow	CHC	CLA	1	present
15	Dean of Institutional Effectiveness, Research, and Planning, SBVC	Joanna Oxendine Proxy: Sama	SBVC	MAN	1	present
16	Classified, SBVC (appointed by Classified Senate President)	John Feist Pro	SBVC	CLA	1	present
17	Professional Development Coordinator or designee, CHC	Kashaunda Harris, M.S., PPS	CHC	FAC	1	
18	Management, CHC (Accreditation Liaison Officer. appointed by colle	Keith Wurtz	CHC	MAN	1	present
19	Accreditation Committee Chair, CHC	Keith Wurtz	CHC	MAN	1	present
20	Chief Technology Officer	Luke Bixler	DSO	MAN	1	present
21	CSEA Representative, DSO (appointed by CSEA)	Myung Koh	DSO	CLA	1	present
22	VC, Educational and Student Support Services	Nohemy Ornelas	DSO	MAN	1	present
23	Professional Development Coordinator or designee, SBVC	Rania Hamdy	SBVC	FAC	1	
24	Latino Faculty, Staff, & Administrators Association (appointed by LFS	Rocio Delgado	SBVC	CLA	1	present
25	CTA (appointed by CTA)	Sam Valle	CHC	FAC	1	
26	Associated Student Government President or designee, CHC	Thalia Radillo (Proxy: Zachary	CHC	STU	1	
27	Management (appointed by Management Association)	Vacant	DSO	MAN	0	
28	Classified, CHC (appointed by Classified Senate President)	Veronica Arrowood	CHC	CLA	1	