Skip to Content

Coronavirus (COVID-19) information and resources.

San Bernardino Community College District

SBCCD Board of Trustees

SBCCD Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the San Bernardino Community College District is the governing body of the District. The Board is established by, and derives its power and duties from, the Constitution of the State of California and the Statutes of California as adopted by the Legislature and issued in the California Education Code, and the directives of the Board of Governors, California Community Colleges, listed in Title V, California Code of Regulations.

Seven trustees, elected from your communities, and two student representatives elected by their respective campuses govern the San Bernardino Community College District. Trustees serve a four-year term, while the non-voting student trustees serve a one-year term.

Honorble Members of the Board of Trustees

Dr. Anne L. Viricel


Dr. Stephanie Houston
Vice Chair

Gloria Macias Harrison

John Longville

Joseph Williams

Frank Reyes

Dr. Donald L. Singer 





Lauren Ashlock 
CHC Student Trustee





Elena Sanchez
SBVC Student Trustee

All regular and special meetings of the Board, except as otherwise required or permitted by law, are open to the public so that citizens may have the benefit of Board deliberations concerning items under consideration.